Vision, Mission, and Organizational Structure 



OLLI at California State University Fullerton provides active older adults with opportunities to continue learning in a university setting, to engage with peers, to serve our communities, and to support and enhance the activities of the University.


  • Provide lifelong learning opportunities in courses and activities desired and determined by the membership,

  • Collaborate with other California State University Fullerton (CSUF) organizations,

  • Provide members the means to coordinate, teach, and participate in activities and to thereby share their wealth of knowledge and expertise,

  • Create a social milieu that enables members to enjoy fellowship with their peers,

  • Provide volunteering opportunities within the CSUF community



Click here for board member responsibilities.

Executive Committee


Vickie Hite

Vice President Administration

Bob Kovacev

Vice President Programs

Sue Batie

Vice President Communication

Jim DiTota

Vice President External Relations

Bill Sampson

Vice President Membership Services

Debbie Maxwell

Vice President Technology

Paul Herrick

Vice President Facilities

Pete Saputo

Vice President Hospitality

Lisa Sewell


Renee Cabrera


Ann Sparks


Phil Barnhard


Fran Colwell, Maggie Giles, Joanne Hardy, Chris Heaton, MaryLouise Hlavac, Jay Messner, Chris Milord, Tony Package

   Immediate Past President

Mike Stover


Dr. Eileen Walsh, Associate VP for Academic Programs.

Daisy Thomas, Executive Director

Appointed Positions


Joanne Hardy

Blue Book

Jill Patterson, Editor

Blue Book Development

Sue Batie Lead

Budget Committee

Ann Sparks, Chair


Chris Shaw, Editor

Coordinator Training

Sue Batie and Daisy Thomas

CSUF Student Awards Committee

Sue Mullaly, Chair

Curriculum Committee

Renee Cabrera & Sue Batie, Co-Chairs

Development/Philanthropy Committee

Fran Colwell, Acting Chair

Digital Document Archive

Joanne Hardy, Lead

Digital Image Archive

Jim Di Tota, Lead 

Digital Marketing Operations (Social Media)

Renee Cabrera, Rosalind Charles, & Michele Frankel,Co-Leads

Distance Learning

Bob Newcomb,Lead

Electronic Bulletin Board

Melinda Wiltsie, Lead

Facilities Operations Committee

Pete Saputo, Chair

Financial Advisory Committee

Ann Sparks Chair

Friendship/In Memoriam Committee

Debbie Maxwell & Ellie Monroe, Co-Chairs

Gatefold (Open to the Public) Brochure

Russell MacKeand, Editor

Grants Committee 

Daisy Thomas, Chair

Hospitality Committee

Lisa Sewell,  Chair

Kitchen Team

Arie Passchier, Lead

Library Team

Tony Package, Lead

Long Term Plan 2023-2028

Bob Kovacev and Mike Stover

Mailing Committee

Harriette Millman, Lead

Member Scholarships Committee

John Sawyer, Chair

Membership Committee

Debbie Maxwell, Chair

Membership Registration Team

Joanne Hardy, Lead

Musical Performance Committee

Renee Cabrera & Rayleen Williams, Co-Chairs

New Members Orientation

 Debbie Maxwell, Lead


Ginger Barnhart, Lead

OLLI-CSUF Collaboration Committee

Sue Mullaly, Chair

OLLI Personnel and Support Committee

Harriette Millman, Lead

Parking and OLLI Trolley Team

Daisy Thomas and Bill Sampson, Co-Leads

Photography Coordinator

Jim Di Tota

Policies and Procedures Committee

Joanne Hardy Chair

President's Advisory Council

Mike Stover, Chair

Speakers Bureau

Bob Kovacev and Bill Sampson, Co-Leads

Technology Education Committee

Rosalind Charles and Paul Herrick, Co-Chairs

Transitions in Retirement Committee

Russell MacKeand, Chair

Trips Committee

Ken Luke, Chair

Website Committee

Dan Coby, Chair

Communications Staff:

Chair: Jim DiTota, VP Communications

Blue Book Editorial Staff

Editor: Jill Patterson

Copy Editors: Judy Alter, Susan Hanna, Steve Kernes, Jill Patterson, Ann Sparks

Bluebook Section Editors and Scheduling: Renee Cabrera, Joanne Hardy, Ellie Monroe, Beverly Risse, Carol Thurk, Sue Batie, Vickie Fears, and Jim Monroe

Indexing / Distribution: Celia Reynolds, Michelle Sanford

Production: Mandy Loo from Extension and International Programs


Editor: Chris Shaw, Assistant Editor, Keni Cox; 

Staff writers: Kathy Gilroy, Alice Gresto, Elaine Mitchell, Mary Sampson

Desktop publishing: Celia Reynolds

Photography Coordinator: Jim Di Tota

Digital Marketing Operations (Social Media):

Michele Frankel, Lead.

Newsletter Editors: 

Ginger Barnhart, (Lead) Kathy Gilroy, Melinda Wiltsie

Shapiro Electronic Bulletin Board display:

Melinda Wiltsie

Web editors:

Dan Coby, Michele Frankel, Loralee Page-Ortez, Bev Risse, Ginger Barnhart

Web Support, Academic Programs

Raymundo Venegas,  Andrew Ross